Monday, 26 December 2011

Age Of Heaven - Club Lagerhof, Leipzig, Germany - 03.12.2011 (Flac)

And again Thanks to Northern Nephilim for sharing another master. This one pairs with The Cold recording, wich were the support act. The band was celebrating their 20th anniversary on this gig.

recording position: FOH

- Yamaha Pocketrak W24 @ 24 Bit / 44 kHz
- Cubase (Master, Tracksplitting, DC Offset Remove) -> WAV 16 Bit / 44 kHz
- there was a difference of around 5 dB in the volume of the sound system from beginning to the
end of the show, so i had to do automatication on the FX channel to raise the gain constantly
through the recording so now it's always the same for better listening pleasure.
- Trader´s Little Helper 2.6.0 (FLAC Level 8, SBE Fix, Checksum)

A nice local club evening called "Vanity Noire" with 2 bands playing:
- The Cold
- Age of Heaven

I recorded both bands so i recommend you should always trade this two recordings together.
It was really cold in that venue because of defective heating.
But hence the name of the opening band ^^ i didn't get a cold, thick leather coat rules ;-).
Nice FOH recording. There wasn't high SPL levels so the Yamaha did the job very good.
Only had to do soft EQing.

It was the 20th Anniversary gig for Age of Heaven, so they unleashed a fine set with classics
and lots of unreleased or new material.

For burning as a Audio CD put track 17 to 22 on a second disc.

01 - The Secret
02 - Garden Of Love
03 - Broke The Chain
04 - Armageddon
05 - Machinery*
06 - This Is The Country*
07 - In The Mirror
08 - Your Hidden Mind*
09 - Unknown Climes *
10 - Over The Seven Seas *
11 - She Was Living For*
12 - It Comes The Night
13 - Red Roses
14 - Garden of Delight **
15 - Christian Woman ***
16 - Deliverance**
17 - Encore Break
18 - Lethal Poison*
19 - Masquerade*
20 - To The Clouds*
21 - The Providence
22 - Heaven Come Down*

* = new or unreleased songs
**= The Mission UK Cover
***= Type O Negative Cover

recording made by NorthernNephilim (DIME: TimeBandit )
Do not transcode to lossy formats or remaster!
Not for Sale !!! Sharing is Caring, do not trade the FLAC´s without info file, checksum
If you like the band, please visit their concerts and buy their records.

official homepage:

Thank You, Very Much

No comments:

Post a Comment