Wednesday, 4 January 2012

Depeche Mode - Dodgers Stadium, Los Angeles, CA, USA - 04.08.1990 (Flac)

Very good sound from a Vinyl rip. Thanks to vnvdeibel for sharing his rip, to policydemo for the covers ant ligushka for sharing this one on DIME.

Original Info File:

World Violation tour
"Violator Live" bootleg
Complete soundboard recording
Lineage: 3x Vinyl LPs -> ??? -> .WAV -> FLAC level 8 -> you
Ripper: vnvdeibel

This popped up today on a few Depeche bootleg forums I check frequently. I couldn't believe it - I thought 1990-07-21 Shoreline was the only soundboard floating around, and the only version the DM community has of that is lossy.

Anyway, this sounds simply amazing. There are some cutouts in some songs (example @ beginning of Stripped).

Line up:
Dave Gahan - lead vocals
Martin L. Gore - guitar, keyboards, backing vocals, occasional lead vocals (*)
Andrew Fletcher - keyboards
Alan Wilder - keyboards, backing vocals, percussion


A1. [3:21] Kaleid
A2. [5:15] World In My Eyes
A3. [4:40] Halo
A4. [5:13] Shake The Disease
B1. [6:06] Everything counts
B2. [4:00] Master And Servant
B3. [6:54] Never Let Me Down Again
C1. [5:57] Waiting For The Night
C2. [3:17] I Want You Now (*)
C3. [3:05] World Full Of Nothing (*)
C4. [6:05] Clean
D1. [6:31] Stripped
D2. [5:07] Policy Of Truth
D3. [7:48] Enjoy The Silence
E1. [4:58] Strangelove
E2. [6:35] Personal Jesus
E3. [4:40] Black Celebration
F1. [4:32] A Question Of Time
F2. [5:31] Behind The Wheel
F3. [4:46] Route 66

Total time: 1:44:19

All songs written by Martin L. Gore, except "Route 66" which was written by Bobby Troup.

Artwork: included, created policydemo - thanks!

Shared by ligushka on DIME December 2011

No comments:

Post a Comment