Wednesday, 7 September 2016

RE-UPLOAD: Sigue Sigue Sputnik - Irish Centre, Leeds, UK - 02.05.1989 (Flac)

It's been years since I posted some SSS, so this master from Egg_Crisis comes just in time to correct that. A HUGE Thank YOU to him for another gem and for his comments on the concert also.

01 Intro / Albinoni Vs. Star Wars, Pts. 1 & 2
02 Sex-Bomb-Boogie
03 Hey Jane Mansfield Superstar!
04 Super Crook Blues
05 Dancerama
06 Orgasm
07 Rio Rocks!
08 Boom Boom Satellite
09 Success
10 Razz Crazy
11 Love Missile F1-11
12 Is This The Future! / Atari Baby
13 21st Century Boy
14 Rockit Miss USA

Length - 79:22

Cassette(aud,master,TDK D90,recorded on Saisho PS 35R with built-in mic) > wav > Soundforge > CDWave > split on sector boundaries > flac(6)

Sounds worse at the start but improves a bit after a few minutes.
The Intro is really only the first 1:32 as by that time they were on stage performing the song.
Tape flip after Success, another stop before the 2nd encore, nothing missed.

At the start of track 10 a couple of people shout "Star Test" and "Are you a molecule?".  This was a reference to Tony's recent appearance on the show "Star Test" where people are interviewed without an interviewer, the questions being delivered by a disembodied voice.  "Are you a molecule" presumably is a reference to something Tony said on the show.

In the encore break before Rockit Miss USA you can hear several people reach forward and press the keyboard (I was one of them).  Then after they came back onstage someone pushed forwards and I put my arm out to stop myself falling and pressed the keyboard, accidentally this time.  At that point one of the bouncers pushed me against something and I ended up with a nosebleed!

Uploaded by Egg_Crisis for Dark Circle Room

Convert to mp3 for personal use only. Do not circulate in FLAC or WAV format without this info file.


No comments:

Post a Comment