Friday, 17 October 2014

RE-UPLOAD: The Cold - Club Lagerhof, Leipzig, Germany - 03.12.2011 (Flac)

Thanks to Northern Nephilim for sharing his master. I didn't knew this band before, they're good, you should check their website for  some more info.

recording position: FOH
- Yamaha Pocketrak W24 @ 24 Bit / 44 kHz
- Cubase (Master, Tracksplitting, DC Offset Remove) -> WAV 16 Bit / 44 kHz
- Trader´s Little Helper 2.6.0 (FLAC Level 8, SBE Fix, Checksum)

A nice local club evening called "Vanity Noire" with 2 bands playing:
- The Cold
- Age of Heaven

I recorded both bands so i recommend you should always trade this two recordings together.

It was really cold in that venue because of defective heating.
But hence the name of the opening band ^^ i didn't get a cold, thick leather coat rules ;-).
Nice FOH recording. There wasn't high SPL levels so the Yamaha did the job very good.
Only had to do soft EQing.

I Don't Wanna Know should be played 1st as you see on the setlist, but after a few issues
on the soundcheck the position was changed.

Track 6 is sung by a member of a local Band in Leipzig, called Lament.

01 - After All
02 - No Time
03 - Pain Is Still Inside
04 - Profane Advice
05 - Summernight
06 - Atze (Lament) - Away
07 - A Forest (The Cure Cover)
08 - I Don't Wanna Know
09 - World Came Down
10 - What Would You Say
11 - Shadowplay (Joy Division Cover)
12 - Encore Break
13 - Just For Myself (New Song)
14 - Never Let You Go
15 - Sorrow

recording made by NorthernNephilim (DIME: TimeBandit )
Do not transcode to lossy formats or remaster!
Not for Sale !!! Sharing is Caring, do not trade the FLAC´s without info file, checksum
If you like the band, please visit their concerts and buy their records.

official homepages:

Thank You, Very Much


No comments:

Post a Comment