Wednesday, 14 April 2021

UPGRADE: The Gun Club - Markthalle, Hamburg, Geemany - 26.03.1983 (Flac)


Someone asked for a re-upload of the vinyl rip, I also included the complete PreFM recording, wich is the definitive version. Thanks to the original uploaders of both versions.


01   Strange Fruit / Fire of Love
02   Run Through the Jungle
03   John Hardy
04   The Lie
05   Black Train
06   House on Highland Avenue
07   Cool Drink of Water
08   Fire Spirit
09   Death Party
10   Sex Beat
11   Goodbye Johnny
12   Texas Serenade
13   Heebies-Jeebies
14   Medley (Sex Bomb; More, More, More; Get up and Boogie; Disco Inferno)

Jeffrey Lee Pierce (voc)
Jim Burns Duckworth (g)
Patricia Morrison (b)
Dee Pop (dr)

CDR (preFM)  -  xACT
Total time: 66:42

Re-encoded to flac (8) by TLH.


 AKA Amarillo Beach

Vinylrip from the Bootleg LP, released by Mania Gold Mine (AM3. Recorded live at the Markthalle, Hamburg, Germany, March, 26, 1983. Most probably taken from the German FM radio broadcast.

A1: Run Through The Jungle
A2: The Lie
A3: Black Train
A4: The House On Highland Avenue
A5: Cool Drink Of Water
B1: Fire Spirit
B2: Death Party
B3: Sex Beat
B4: Goodbye Johnny

The Band:

Patricia Morrison - bass
Jeffrey Lee Pierce - vocals
Dee Pop - drums
Jim Duckworth - guitar


Vinyl Version

PreFM Version

1 comment: