Monday, 15 February 2016

A Night Of Interference (Tackhead & Bomb The Bass) - Melkweg, Amsterdam, The Netherlands - 25.10.1991 (Flac)

This is excellent, it's a pity that it's only 16 minutes long. Thanks to Magnix for sharing on Dime.

Interference are: Keith LeBlanc: drums, Doug Wimbish: bass, Kenji Jamma: heavy metal guitar, Tim Simenon: samples, A La Mode: rappin', DJ Spike & special guests. Note that Skip McDonald and Adrian Sherwood were not present at the Amsterdam performance, while they were at previous performances in England.

Taken from the Dutch VPRO "La Stampa" FM radio broadcast, November 20, 1991.

Source and lineage (taped and transferred by Magnix): FM > Tape > WAV > FLAC level 8

Used software: CDWave v1.94.5 > Cool Edit Pro v2.00 > CDWave v1.94.5 > FLAC v1.2.1 as build in Traders Little Helper v2.2.2 (build 152).


1. DJ intro (0:40)
2. Interference - Tackhead & Bomb The Bass (4:08)
3. The Game - Tackhead (4:31)
4. No Sell Out - Bomb The Bass (2:19)
5. Understand This - Tackhead (3:56)
6. DJ outro (0:36)

Total running time: 16 minutes and 10 seconds.

Another tape from the Magnix Live Archive.

Please note that this is a real FM capture, no cable, but straight from the airwaves. Also, this comes from a tape that was more than 16 years old at the time of transferring. This means that some FM and/or tape anomalies or degeneration may be present. Most has been fixed to the best of my abilities and most of this stuff is of very good quality. In this case the recording is of excellent quality.

Included is the poster of the show as taken from


No comments:

Post a Comment