Thursday, 19 February 2015

Lydia Lunch - Club Metro, Chicago, Illinois, USA - 30.12.1982 (Flac)

I already posted a version of this concert here, but thus version is an upgrade in sound quality.

Original Info File.

Source: Soundboard
Lineage:  cassette(traded in the 80s)>Audacity(16/44 Wav)>Flac frontend(Flac Level 8)

Band Members:

Lydia Lunch-vocals/guitar?/percussion?
Thurston Moore-bass
Jim Sclavunos-Saxophone
Kristian Hoffman-drums


01 In Heaven Everything Is Fine (*)/ Dance Of The Dead Children(*)-Removed
02 I Wish...I Wish
03 Friday Afternoon
04 1000 Lies
05 Some Boys
06 Still Burning
07 What Did You Do
08 Dance Of The Dead Children(*)/ In Heaven Everything Is Fine (*)-Removed
* intro/outro tapes

 Length: 33:14

Notes: The intro/outro tapes were removed due to officially released material, In Heaven from the David Lynch film, Eraserhead, and Dance of the Dead Children from Lydia's 13.13 album.Basically, this gig is the In Limbo EP played in it's entirety . I detect some guitar and percussion, possibly played by Lydia. Sound quality is good (B). Thanks to the fromthearchives website for this info.


No comments:

Post a Comment