Saturday, 20 June 2020

Nina Hagen - The Venue, London, UK - 10.03.1984 (Flac)

Thanks again to everybody involved in making this recording avaiable. Good audience recording.

Cassette(audience,unknown gen,TDK AD90) > TravisBickle1963 transfer to .wav > Soundforge(normalise,editing) > CDWave(split on sector boundaries) > flac(6)

Tape flip at the start of African Reggae.
I don't know what track 11 is, I've never heard it before. (It's only a minute long.) lists a gig at The Venue on 11th April but not 10th.  See enclosed scan of gig advertisement for the 10th.  Either she played 2 nights or the listing is an error.

Tape supplied by Shaun M.
Transfer by TravisBickle1963.
Editing by Egg_Crisis, 15th June 2020.

01 Zarah
02 TV Glotzer
03 New York New York
04 Springtime In Paris
05 Habanera
06 Heiss
07 I Love Paul
08 Cosma Shiva
09 1-4-37
10 Born In Xixax
11 (unknown)
12 Life Is A Joke
13 Wenn ich Ein Junge Waer
14 My Sensation
15 African Reggae
16 The Change
17 Herrmann Hiess Er
18 Smack Jack
19 Who Killed Rudy
20 Pank
21 Iki Maska
22 Ich Liebe Dich
23 What It Is
24 Golden Years

Length - 87:48

Lineup (announced during a very lengthy Iki Maska)...
No Problem Orchestra:
guitar - Steve Schiff
drums - Sty LeRock
keyboard - Robert Irving
bass - Karl Rucker
and not forgetting Nina Hagen



  1. Thanks for this one !
    Also Mediafire is a good choice.
    A bit slower But far better in the proccess.

  2. Thanx 4 this,much appreciated.