Sunday, 18 October 2020

Depeche Mode - Paradiso, Amsterdam, The Netherlands - 06.12.1983 (Flac)


Beyond excellent FM broadcast of  DM at the Paradiso, probably not the complete set but the complete broadcast, assembled with two sources. Includes tracks from the first 3 albuns of DM, that  quickly disapeared from the setlist, still during the 80's. HUGE Thanks to the original uploader on TTD.

Original Info File:

Construction Time Again tour

Complete FM broadcast
Lineage: Source 1 sped up by 2.0% using Audacity 2.0.5 -> WAV -> in Adobe Audition CC: automatic phase correction (most accurate settings), normalized to -1.0dB and any DC bias removed, left channel amplified by +1.5dB of source 2 between "Photographic" and "Told You So", manual click removal of a few clicks at source transitions -> FLAC level 8 using foobar2000 v1.2.9 and FLAC 1.3.0 64-bit, tracked using cuesheet
auCDtectTaskManager log included

An excellent FM broadcast. I used the following sources to complete this recording:

Source 1: dimenew's stellar sounding master tape of the original broadcast (Sony CHF60 master cassette -> Yamaha KX-493 tape deck -> Creative SoundBlaster AWE32 -> Wavelab 4.0), originally seeded on DIME around 2008
- provided the core recording
Source 2: Dutch broadcast of 7 tracks on April 21, 2005 recorded by Jerommeke (FM -> Sony MD313 -> Creative SoundBlaster Live!), reseeded on DIME by me - provided "Now, This Is Fun" and about 12 seconds at the end of "Photographic" through the beginning of "Told You So" since there was a fade on source 1 between these with missing music

Many thanks to dimenew for sharing his excellent FM master tape source, _Riven_ for sending me links to the recording, Jerommeke for recording the more recent rebroadcast, and Vince for helping ensure quality.

Reworked and shared by ligushka on DIME December 6, 2013.

Track list:

01. [5:55] Everything Counts
02. [3:41] Now, This Is Fun
03. [4:09] See You
04. [3:24] Get The Balance Right
05. [4:39] Love In Itself
06. [5:36] Pipeline (*)
07. [4:20] Photographic
08. [4:42] Told You So
09. [4:12] New Life
10. [6:10] More Than A Party
11. [3:08] The Meaning Of Love
12. [5:04] Just Can't Get Enough
Total time: 55:00

Line up:
Dave Gahan - lead vocals
Martin Gore - keyboards, backing vocals, occasional lead vocals (*)
Andrew Fletcher - keyboards, backing vocals
Alan Wilder - keyboards, backing vocals

All songs written by Martin L. Gore, except for "Photographic", "New Life", and "Just Can't Get Enough" which were written by Vince Clarke.


Enjoy! Support the artist and buy the officially-released items (to the best of my knowledge & as of this writing)





No comments:

Post a Comment