Wednesday, 4 January 2017

The Damned - The Gramercy Theater, NY, USA - 29.10.2016 (Flac)

HUGE Thanks to the tapers for sharingtheir recordings and to Stacheleber for doing the matrix.

Original Info File:

Celebrating 40 years

This is a matrix made of 3 different recordings which have been upped to dime.

Rec. info of the single versions:

Version 1
recorded by madelf, audience master
Edirol R-09 w 2 audio technica mics (1 At-831b & 1 pro 7a) > wavelab 6 > TLH > make torrent 2 > dime
Recorded on the front railing right in front of the hanging speakers in front of Oxy. A pretty prime spot.

Version 2
recorded by spitback:

Recording: Schoeps MK41s > Nbob actives > Nbox Platinum (ABS) > Sony PCM-M10
Transfer: SD Card > 24/96 Wav > usb > iMac > Audacity > 16/44.1 Aiff > xAct > FLAC (level 8)

Recording location: Next to Soundboard

Version 3
recorded by Nitcomb: SP-CMC-8(AT-U853A Cards)->
SPSB-4 Battery Box-> Roland R-05 16/44.1
Lineage: SD Card-> Pro Tools-> xAct-> Flac


Processing of matrix:
flac files of 3 versions -> transfer to wav-files -> Samplitude 11 Silver -> arrangement of matrix -> edit/remaster -> transfer to flac -> dime
I had to adjust the speed between the versions minimally. Some minor EQ was made (bass + treble lifted) and sound level adjusted.

The result is a great sounding recording of a fantastic show. Many thanks go to the tapers for recording and uploading.
I found the poster of the show in the web and attached it here. Aslo attached is a photo by spitback from his original upload.

Setlist (length 2:59:19 h / I took over the comments of madelf on some of the tracks in the setlist

Set 1
01 Nature's Dark Passion
02 Democracy
03 Amen
04 Thrill Kill
05 Absinthe
06 Alone Again Or* (B. MacLean)
07 Sanctum Sanctorum
08 Street Of Dreams
09 Grimly Fiendish*
10 Shadow Of Love
11 Eloise* (B. Ryan)
12 Stranger Of The Town*
13 Under The Floor Again
14 Generals* (no guitar for the whole song as the Capt. had severe technical difficulties)
15 Ignite

Set 2
16 Life Goes On
17 Disco Man
18 Limit Club
19 Nasty
20 Wait For The Blackout
21 Twisted Nerve*
22 History Of The World(Pt 1)
23 Dr. Jeckyll & Mr. Hyde
24 Love Song
25 Machine Gun Etiquette
26 I Just Can't Be Happy Today
27 Plan 9 Channel 7
28 Smash It Up
29 Fan Club
30 Feel The Pain
31 Neat Neat Neat
32 See Her Tonite
33 1 of The 2
34 New Rose
35 encore break-
36 Curtain Call

*Augmented by: Jason Crane (JC 2000-Rocket From The Crypt) - trumpet

the band:

Dave Vanian - vocals
Capt. Sensible - guitars /vocals
Stu West - bass
Monty Oxy Moron - keyboards/vocals
Pinch - drums/vocals

Uploaded to DIME by Stacheleber 2016/11/01


No comments:

Post a Comment