Thursday, 26 January 2017

RE-UPLOAD: Ian McCulloch and the Prodigal Sons - Roskilde Festival, Roskilde, Denmark - 30.06.1990 (Flac)

At the end of the 80's Ian left the Bunnymen to pursue a solo career, this early concert focus mainly on the first album "Candleland", but also contains some early versions of songs from his second album "Mysterio" that would only be released in 1992. There's also space in the setlist for some cover versions (Ceremony!)and songs from his former band. Very good sound, probably from a FM broadcast. Thanks to the original uploader.

source: sony wm-d3->cassette
transfer: master->sherwood hx-pro>aux->hd->cep->cdwavc->flac

[willers archives # 19]

01. Flickering Wall
02. White Hotel
03. Toad
04. Rescue (Echo and the Bunnymen)
05. Pomegranate
06. I Know You Well
07. Candleland
08. The Cutter (Echo and the Bunnymen)
09. Rocket Ship
10. In bloom
11. Honeydrip
12. Damnnation
13. Ceremony /Walk on the Wild Side(Joy Division/Lou Reed)
14. Sweet Jane/Strangers in the Night(Velvet Underground/Frank Sinatra)

(Note: Transferred march 2011)