Saturday, 10 November 2012

Love And Rockets - The Wiltern, Los Angeles, CA - 05.09.1988 (Flac)

Another L&R recording, sounds very good and a great setlist. Thanks to the original uploader

Source:    AUD > analog cass > Sound Forge > WAV > mkwACT > SHN > WAV (via TLH) > FLAC (level 8)
Quality: B+

Original Notes: I created this 2CD set from an audio cassette I purchased years ago. There are some drop outs between songs along with a few minor dropouts in the songs, but given the scarcity of L&R live
shows, this is a good one. For an audience recording it sounds pretty nice. Vocals up front.
Guitar and drums up front as well. Bass is a little low and distorted but totally listenable.

1. Here Come The Bubblemen (Intro)
2. The Bubblemen Rap (Intro)
3. "Sex In Heaven" Babble (Intro)
4. Physical (Adam Ant Cover)
5. Dog End Of A Day Gone By
6. Motorcycle
7. I Feel Speed
8. Love Me
9. Seventh Dream Of A Teenage Heaven
10. No Big Deal

1. It's A Drag (???)
2. It Could Be Sunshine
3. Sorted (???)
4. No New Tale To Tell
5. Mirror People
6. Yin & Yang The Flowerpot Men
7. Kundalini Express
8. Lazy
9. Waiting For The Flood

No comments:

Post a Comment